In Riga it is Saturday, March 23rd, 2019, 3:24 AM
Home Who we are Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The American Latvian Association is governed by a Board of Directors that is elected annually at a Congress held to discuss issues and set priorities. Congresses are held in different cities each year to encourage geographically distributed participation.

Currently the ALA Board of Directors consists of 9 fully fledged members (plus chairs of the Cultural Foundation and the Latvian Institute), all of whom serve as unpaid volunteers. The President and Board Chair since 2015 has been Pēteris Blumbergs.

Pēteris Blumbergs

Kaija Petrovska
Office for Support and Aid to Latvia

Dace Spanier

Nora Muižniece Steele
Board Secretary

Kristīne Ģiga Bauer
Fundraising and Membership Director

Tatjana Žagare-Vītiņa
Director, Information Office

Dzintars Dzilna
Director of Public Affairs

Anita Nagele
Assistant Treasurer

Andra Zommere
Director, Office of Education

Līga Ejups
Director, Office of Cultural Affairs

Toms Trautmanis
Director, Office of Sports Affairs

Sanita Šūmane
Director, ALA Cultural Foundation

Arvīds Bļodnieks
Director, Latvian Institute